Thailand Eye presented by Prudential, is curated by Serenella Ciclitira (Founder, Prudential Eye Programme), Nigel Hurst (CEO, Saatchi Gallery, London) and Prof. Dr. Apinan Poshyananda (Permanent Secretary for Culture and leading Thai curator).

Aws4 request&x amz signedheaders=host&x amz signature=ad89088ef1ff51f461aae4e95379cd63940b04f16a98d2d39d2c32ff2dea6ed2
Serenella Ciclitira

Founder, Parallel Contemporary Art

Serenella Ciclitira has an Honours Degree in Art History from Trinity College, Dublin and has worked extensively with artists and galleries throughout the world. With her husband, David Ciclitira, she is the co-founder of The Eye Programme and a member of its curatorial board. She has been an Honorary Fellow at the Royal College of Art in London, and since 1990 has been awarding the Parallel Prize for Painting and the Serenella Ciclitira Scholarship for Sculpture. Winner of the Parallel Prize, Gillian Carnegie, was later nominated for the Turner Prize and Benedict Carpenter and Gereon Krebber went on to win the prestigious Jerwood Sculpture Prize. Martin Westwood, a former Parallel Prize winner, was featured in the Art Now exhibition at the Tate Britain in 2005.

Aws4 request&x amz signedheaders=host&x amz signature=c47c064e52b267ce1e05ff1cef0dfce274a14b504cdbe287fc262a7913a2a31a
Nigel Hurst

CEO, Saatchi Gallery, London

Nigel Hurst is Director and Chief Executive of the Saatchi Gallery in London. He graduated from Goldsmiths College, London University in 1986 and since then has curated numerous international exhibitions. He joined the Saatchi Gallery as a curator in 1997, working on Sensation at the Royal Academy of Arts, London, the National galerie at the Hamburger Bahnhof, Berlin and the Brooklyn Museum of Art in New York. More recent exhibitions have focused on Asian contemporary art, including The Revolution Continues: New Art from China (2008), Unveiled: New Art from Middle East (2009), The Empire Strikes Back: Indian Art Today (2010), The Silk Road in collaboration with the City of Lille, France (2011) and Korean Eye (2012). He has also been a member of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea Public Art Advisory Board since 2009.

Aws4 request&x amz signedheaders=host&x amz signature=07ec2d91d979c3a5386d9e6ad4848dcd972f5e20974bd3ab519dd7a670292822
Apinan Poshyananda

Permanent Secretary for Culture and leading Thai curator

Professor Dr. Apinan Poshyananda, Thailand's Permanent Secretary for Culture, graduated both Bachelor and Master Degrees in Fine Arts from Edinburgh University, Scotland then Phd. in History of Art from Cornell University, U.S.A. He started his career as a lecturer in the Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts, Chulalongkorn University in 1981 and was designated as the Director-General of the Office of Contemporary Art and Culture (OCAC) an organization under the Ministry of Culture in 2003--a result of his long and various experiences in art field. Not only that he has been an artist who won important art awards but also the author of several worldwide well known books on Thai and Asian Art such as Modern Art in Thailand (Oxford University Press) and Contemporary Art in Asia: Traditions and Tensions (Asia Society Galleries). Moreover, Poshyananda has curated a number of significant art exhibitions in Thailand and abroad including Contemporary Art in Asia: Traditions/Tensions, New York U.S.A, Vancouver Canada, Perth Australia, Taipei Taiwan (1996-1998), Beyond Paradise: Nordic Artists Travel East, Stockholm Sweden, Bangkok Thailand, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia, Shanghai China (2002 -2003), Show Me Thai, Tokyo Japan (2006), Thai Trends from Localism to Internationalism , Bangkok Thailand (2011), Thai Transience, Singapore (2012), Thai Charisma, Bangkok, Thailand (2014) and selected Thai artists to participate in international exhibitions: Venice Biennale, Art-Asia Pacific Triennial, Sydney Biennale, Johannesburg Biennale, Havana Biennale, Liverpool Biennale, Istanbul Biennale, Sao Paulo Biennale, Yokohama Triennale, Echigo-Tsumari Triennale, etc. He was bestowed Knight of the Polar Star, Sweden (2003); Knight of the Star of Italian Solidarity, Italy (2009); Officer of the French Arts and Literature Order, France (2011).